[Warning:  Shameless use of links to various facts and silliness…and not much literary substance ahead…]

Okay so this is a first…

…I got up at 6:30 am…AND actually made myself some brekkies! WTF?~!  That  never happened before…EVER! 

Well, you say…maybe you’re eager to get to work on your first day?

Um…maaay-be.  Or maybe I went to bed too early (for me) at 10:30 pm.  What…no news?  No Craig Ferguson! Oh, I’m going to miss my Craig every night…

Um…Maybe I was just all cranked and anxious and woke up at 4:45 am and couldn’t go back to sleep, even with the ambient noise and then Saturday’s podcast of This American Life…so finally I gave up at 6:30 and made coffee and eggs and toast.

Yeah…that’s it.005

After a short ride downtown, this (bad iphone photo to the right) is what the view looked like when I got to work at 8:30 am, looking SSE from the tiny park outside our offices.  You can see the sun about to peak out from behind the skyline to the left (most of which is just out of frame), the treacherous frozen hydrogen/oxygen on the ground along the railing verifying the frigid temperature and The Viaduct with the remnants of morning rush hour. Dead ahead center is Qwest Field, then Safeco Field, and waaaay off in the distance behind the stadiums, Mount Rainier is just barely visible.  This is an amazing thing, to see this time of year.  Even on clear days, such a vivid sighting of “The Mountain” is usually improbable due to haze…what we up here in the NW know to be moisture in the air threatening to become clouds, or something like that.

So, anyway…

Work.  I did it.  And I get to go do it again tomorrow.  And yes, I’m thankful I do.  However…I may not feel so tomorrow on the way home as we are to get some more snow, this time for real…

So, I’m off to lay my head down now and hope for easy oblivion.  Ta-ta, toodle-oo, and all that jazz.  I’ll try to post something for real tomorrow…I know this was not the most imaginative thing you ever read.  I’m just dog tired and can’t think of anything really worth the extra energy.  Hell, I’m having trouble constructing basic sentences!

So sorry…and thanks for playin’ anyway!

© 2008 D. Kessler

