Okay now, kids.  The gloves are off.  So is the crappy jewelry handed off to a best-friend before a cat-fight in Jersey (Hey, Lynn Super! Get yer ass ova’ he’ah!).

What I mean is:  Despite the lack of words created in my little story, I have been taking my prose a little too seriously to actually produce the quantity desired by the end of the month.  I tend to be a bit of a perfectionist, so I can’t seem to “let go” and just write good, bad or the other (whatever “the other” maybe). The NaNoWriMo site even advises:

“…You will be writing a lot of crap. And that’s a good thing. By forcing yourself to write so intensely, you are giving yourself permission to make mistakes. To forgo the endless tweaking and editing and just create. To build without tearing down…”

Therefore, I will now be spewing my story as it comes…bare back.

I just thought that maybe, for my own pride and narcissism, I would give a heads up (as if I even have any readers…) that what follows in this regard may not be exactly as it will be and please do not be too harsh in your judgments (if any).  Comments are, of course and as usual, heartily encouraged…but just keep the aforementioned in mind.

BTW…this disclaimer/apology does not apply to any other posts…just ones for NaNoWriMo (the story). Any regular posts…on politics, religion, general flabbergasted rants of observation…are exempt.

Thanks! And Blessings…

