One may ask oneself, in this internet-insane world in which we now live in, “Is it really necessary to write yet another blog?”  Yet one more self-absorbed Twenty-, Thirty-, Forty-, Add-Your-Age-Here- Something with neuroses more nonchalant than nocuous spilling their mental meanderings in a superfluous spew of chicken scratches a la the World Wide Web?

I would say not…and yet…?

Here I am. Not content to hammer my head shut with proverbial nine-inch nails and let the voices stay inside to fester, squabble and murder each other (or my psyche), I have taken up my crucible in the hopes of stimulating not just my demons, but maybe also the readers’ (ah…if there BE any readers…).  Might we just, via such agitation and entanglement, strive to entice, seduce and possibly cast out those demons with which we care not to continue coexistence?  And quite probably, we may encounter new and altogether welcome “demons” that will water our wasteland into Spring…

What exactly do I think will come of this blathering?  Ahh…thoughts of what I see, thoughts of what I hear, thoughts of that what everyone else should see but may not? 

Maybe just an eye through my lens…be it fish-eye, rose-filtered or clouded…and the twist my voices take on that view through my looking-glass…

© 2008 D. Kessler

